Word for the Wise

Word to the Wise: Roborant

A “roborant” (ROB-uh-runt) – from the Latin for “strength” – is a tonic.

Example (as used by William Least Heat Moon in River Horse): “That day, I felt thWord to the Wise: Roborant

A “roborant” (ROB-uh-runt) – from the Latin for “strength” – is a tonic.

Example (as used by William Least Heat Moon in River Horse): “That day, I felt the need of a roborant after my ghost-ridden night, and I swigged down two doses.”

e need of a roborant after my ghost-ridden night, and I swigged down two doses.”

~ by thebabyboomerqueen on July 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
