To ANYONE concerned with Crohn’s Disease…and other medical diseases…

Hi. My name is Ally Bain, I’m a teenager, and like you or someone you know, I’m living with Crohn’s. I was diagnosed when I was 11 and as with many other sufferers, I had a hard time living with Crohn’s at first.

When I was a young teenager, I decided to face my disease head-on. I was denied access to a bathroom at national retail chain and had an accident right in the store.
As my mother and I walked out of the store, we vowed that we would never let that happen to anyone again.

So, with the help of my family and friends, I worked to get a new law passed in Illinois, my home state. The law requires businesses to make employee-only restrooms available to people with inflammatory bowel disease and other medical conditions such as pregnancy and incontinence.

Now I need your help to get the word out about passing a law like mine in your state. Go to www.CrohnsAndMe.com/Advocacy to see a letter much like what I wrote to my representative and Crohn’s & Me has made it easy for you to do the same. If one voice could get a law passed in Illinois, imagine what you, your friends and family could do in your state.

Thanks and I hope you decide to join me.

 

***************

Thank you Crohns And ME…

****************************

It is brave people like Ally and her Mom who make a difference in this world.

You can too!

There is a site listed above where you can make a difference too…see you there!

~The Baby Boomer Queen~

~ by thebabyboomerqueen on September 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
